L3 Games Design: FMP – Animation

Overall I’m happy with the animation, I would of liked it to be a bit more detailed and a bit longer but I put as much effort in as I could.

What went well with this project is creating the scenes. Photoshop is probably my strongest point within in media, I find it easy to use and I’m able to use all tools comfortable within the software. Throughout this project the scenes took the longest to create which made it a struggle to complete the animation to something I was completely happy with. For me I would of preferred to spend the most time actually animating the scenes rather than creating them to give me the best chance of creating a animation that worked well together and I was to be completely happy with.

What didn’t go well within the project was the animating. After Effects isn’t my strongest point in media and I’m not the best animator, so therefore it was a struggle to produce the best animation.

What I would improve on for future preferences is I would learn more skills within After Effects so I am comfortable using all tools within the software to the best of my ability. Maybe animation wasn’t the best choice for me to do but I wanted to give myself a challenge and test myself to see what my strengths are within different adobe software.

Evaluation

From my peers reviewing my animation they told me that it does all work well together but it could be a bit smoother. The animation seems to be slower than it should be and could be slightly faster to make it a bit more exciting. Also there could of been a bit more animation within the scenes to get a bit more out of the animation.

The scenes have been created very well and have a lot of detail in all scenes and each scene is easily understandable to know exactly what is going on. Furthermore they said the idea was very clever with putting my own interpretation on a childhood dream of becoming a footballer.

Leave a Reply

