L3 Games Design: Task 2 – Sketches & Sprites

When designing my characters and scenes I sketched different types of my characters, for example I created a cartoon version of my character and a realistic version, but within my game I wanted to stay with the cartoon idea, therefore sticking to the idea of having a plain styled character but making him a smaller version than normal. I got this idea from my childhood game ‘Mario and Luigi’ and based my game around that idea. For my background scene I searched around and looked at different types of greek backgrounds to get an idea of what they look like, then started to create my own version and creating a perspective view so it looks smaller from the outside and getting bigger towards the middle.

 

 

Leave a Reply

