Task 3: Development work – Ideas and Sketches

FullSizeRender.jpg

These images here show some of the sketches that I done to give me an idea of what type of speedometer I wanted and what type of map design I wanted when the game was on a screen. When I did create my speedometer I went for a very original idea with it just been a circle and the circle having each different points with different speeds showing. For the map design I decided to have just a single road showing of where that car is going and to have each end of the map fading out, also with the map having a black outline around the edge.

 

Screen Shot 2016-02-26 at 15.14.00

All of the images here are all of my ideas for my speedometers, logos and maps. At first I decided to experiment with Illustrator and see what ideas I could come up with for my speedometer. At first for my map design I wanted to have it inside an airport but unfortunately I wasn’t able to get an airport view, therefore I chose to do my race in the centre of London with the cars going over the bridge with the view of Big Ben and the river thames.

 

Screen Shot 2016-02-26 at 15.24.57.png

These images are just more ideas that I came up with and they would be shown on a tv screen so the gamer would know how many checkpoints there are and how many he has done and what time he was doing in the race.

Leave a Reply

